The Conjuring (2013)

I went looking for a trailer to post here, but after watching it I feel it gives too much away. If you’re going to watch this movie – DON’T WATCH THE TRAILER.

conjuring_ver2_xlg

The Deets:

Director: James Wan (Insidious 1 & 2, Dead Silence)

Cast: Vera Farmiga (Bates Motel TV Series + So much more), Patrick Wilson (So hot it hurts inside & Insidiouses), LiLi Taylor (6 Feet Under, Hemlock Grove)

Good or Bad? SOOO GOOD

James Wan is just nailing it every time in the scary movie biz. Both Insidiouses were excellent, (I see them as one movie though) and I am waiting for Dead Silence to arrive in the mail but assume it will be fantastic already.

I love horror movies. I love them all – slash em ups, teen screams, monster movies! (The only exception is the torture stuff, can’t handle that) But what I like best and most are horror movies beautifully shot, with an excellent cast, and an awesome story. Also, if I can google it and come across more content that makes the story even scarier – then it’s just so much better. With the Conjuring, you get all of these. The acting is awesome, there are jumps, and there is a tonne of real life background story as it involves The Warrens – real life supernatural detectives. SUPERNATURAL DETECTIVES IN REAL LIFE.

This movie is based on one of the Warrens cases, which until now, was too scary to talk about. A family gets haunted hardcore when they move into a new house. THAT’S ALL I’M TELLING YOU.

How you should watch it: cuddled up with someone warm and snacks at night. Make sure there are no dolls in the room unless you like peeing yourself. But don’t be a puss and leave the lights on, TURN ‘EM OFF.

My Rating: 5 piles of purring kittens out of 5

Leave a comment