The Cabin in the Woods (2012)

cabin

The Deets:

Director: Drew Goddard

Written By: Drew Goddard and Joss Whedon

Cast: Chris Hemsworth (Thor)

Good or Bad? I’m in the middle

When Joss Whedon puts his name on something, you pay attention. He’s got Buffy, Angel, and The Avengers under his belt, all excellent.

But this one? I feel all mixed up.

The Cabin in the Woods is categorized as a satirical Horror film on wiki. It won’t be straightforward horror. But I was disappointed. The scary parts weren’t REALLY scary, but the funny parts were very funny. I would say this was more of a Comedy than a horror movie.

My advice: Set your expectations. Go into the film expecting a clever comedy rather than a horror movie, and you will finish very satisfied.

My Rating: 2.5 trumpeting elephants out of 5.

Leave a comment